About the SLIAC


About Mission Mileage Chart Dates in SLIAC History All-Time Membership

The St Louis intercollegiate Athletic Conference (SLIAC) was formally chartered in September of 1989 at Maryville University of St. Louis and the first championships were conducted during the 1990-91 school year.  The constitution of the conference is structured according to the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) format and all member schools will be associated only with the NCAA.  Member institutions have adopted an NCAA competitive philosophy, which in part states, the college places special importance of the impact of athletics on the participants rather than on the spectators.  SLIAC member schools are committed to this end.  Scholarships to SLIAC schools are based on academics and need only.  There are no provisions for athletic scholarships.  This helps assure that the student-athlete is a student in the purest sense.

SLIAC institutions provide student-athletes the opportunity to compete on an equal and competitive level, thus permitting the student-athletes the opportunity to compete for conference, regional and national championships.  Team championships are contested in women's cross country, soccer, volleyball, basketball, softball and tennis.  Men's championship sports are cross country, soccer, basketball, baseball, golf and tennis.

SLIAC Member Institutions

The SLIAC is composed of 10 private institutions in Kentucky, Illinois, Iowa and Missouri. Members are: Blackburn College, Carlinville, Ill.; Eureka College, Eureka, Ill.; Fontbonne University, St. Louis, Mo.; Greenville College, Greenville, Ill.; Iowa Wesleyan University, Mount Pleasant, Iowa; MacMurray College, Jacksonville, Ill.; Principia College, Elsah, Ill.; Spalding University, Louisville, Ky.; Webster University, St. Louis, Mo.; and Westminster College, Fulton, Mo.

Blackburn College

Eureka College



Fontbonne University

Greenville University


Iowa Wesleyan University

MacMurray College

Principia College


Spalding University

Webster University

Westminster College